The Lexington Volunteer Fire Department recently purchased this 2013 Bobcat UTV using memorial funds. The Lexington Rural Fire board also purchased a fire/rescue skid unit and trailer for the vehicle. This UTV will be used for fire fighting and rescue operations in areas that a full size vehicle could not maneuver. Pictured with the UTV are members Kerry Teetor, Bob Bullis, Brad Worthing, Kent Jergensen and Rex Adams.

The Lexington Volunteer Fire Department was recently recognized by the Nebraska State Volunteer Firefighters Association as a leader in Fire Prevention within the State and the Community. The LVFD received the NSVFA Fire Prevention award for their efforts in promoting fire prevention through new and creative ideas focused on stopping fires before they start. Present to receive the award were members Dahlas Holbein, Roger Reutlinger, Bob Bullis, Ed Peck, Dean Wheeler, Kerry Teetor, and Dale Holbein.

Three Members of the LVFD were recognized with special honors at the 2013 Nebraska State Fire School in Grand Island. Sec./Treas. Kerry Teetor and Asst. Fire Chief Bo Berry both received the Award of Merit for Firemanship which recognizes individuals that exhibit leadership with in the community as well as on the fire grounds LVFD member Bob Bullis received the Fire Prevention Outstanding Leader Award in recognition of his leadership in fire prevention activities during this past year.


Junior Fire Patrol 2012

Junior Fire Patrol Games

2012 Junior Fire Patrol Chief